The Critical Masses Brunchcast – Episode 004: Fall Music

criticalmassespodcast

The Critical Masses Podcast logo by John Newcomer (Twitter: @thejohnisjohn)


Episode 004: Fall Music

[powerpress]


Ryan here. I guess it’s still pretty novel for me, having spent most of my life in eastern and central Pennsylvania, to experience Autumn (as I call it – stupid jerks call it Fall) in northeastern coastal Florida. This is my second Autumn here, and here we are, twelve days into November, and we’ve finally gotten below 70 degrees. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining – last winter was the most pleasant winter I’ve ever experienced in my life. It was sunny most of the time. I never got those midwinter doldrums.

But there’s definitely something I miss about Autumn in the eastern United States. I mean, look at that photograph. The trees, the leaves, the shadows, the palpable crispness of the air – it’s pretty much the best part of the year there. And this is what informs my Autumn playlist. Well, this and Halloween. Mostly Halloween, actually. Hm, come to think of it, there’s probably something sinister lurking in these woods, ready to lure your kids to their untimely demises with candy. Like Hansel and Gretel. And Liars’ They Were Wrong, So We Drowned.

But hey, I’ll be walking the beach in January when you’re freezing your ass off on the couch, praying for deliverance. I probably won’t feel your pain.


ccb5a6da85c54222a5ee8c53ee2ab7d8g_r4nI

4 responses to “The Critical Masses Brunchcast – Episode 004: Fall Music

Leave a Reply

