The Critical Masses Podcast – Episode 014: Upstream Color / Hype Wonder – Some Sun

criticalmassespodcast

The Critical Masses Podcast logo by John Newcomer (Twitter: @thejohnisjohn)


Episode 014: Upstream Color / Hype Wonder – Some Sun

[powerpress]


Hey everybody, Ryan here. I’m not gonna lie – this was the most hotly contested podcast we’ve done. I mean, I even had a ringer in on board in the form of guest host and frequent listener Leeman. But he screwed me over like the turncoat he clearly is. (On Hype Wonder anyway.) (Evan at least enjoyed it to some extent.) (Matt … not so much.) (John was MIA for this one.)

Leeman’s heart is a black, black pit.

We liked Upstream Color though. Bravo, once again, Mr. Carruth. We liked Primer, we came back for more.

And as for Hype Wonder – well, let me just say that I really, really liked Some Sun, and I don’t care what anybody says. I think his flow is unique, his vocabulary is out of sight, and the production is top notch. (H/t to A.M. Breakups.) It’s a stupendous release, in my opinion (which, as it turns out, is the only one that matters).

(I kid, I kid!)

Wanna hear Hype Wonder? Go no further, and pay what you will at Bandcamp.

http://bandcamp.com/EmbeddedPlayer/album=439782139/size=medium/bgcol=ffffff/linkcol=0687f5/transparent=true/


Upstream-color

 

 

2 responses to “The Critical Masses Podcast – Episode 014: Upstream Color / Hype Wonder – Some Sun

Leave a Reply

